Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2024

I'm reviewing the parts department. Danielle and Maria in the parts department were so nice and helpful. I had a bunch of part numbers they had to look up. They even ordered some parts from one of their sister stores and had it delivered the same day.

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2023

We had the greatest experience at Tate Branch here in Carlsbad. We got to work with Katie O’Neal & not only was she so sweet but she was so fast & efficient in the buying process even with the whole transaction being over the phone. She would update us in a timely manner. Some dealers leave u hanging it feels like for hours before you hear back, but not with Katie, she was on top of everything!! Then when we spoke to Linda in financing to finish paper work she was also very sweet and kind! She explained every ...

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2023

I only have great things to say about Tate Branch Carlsbad and their wonderful service department, and their awesome customer service!! Val Reyes Sr. was such a huge help to me and went above and beyond what was expected. My 2022 GMC Terrain that I bought in Midland, Texas was recalled due to the blind spot monitors. Tate Branch was able to get the parts ordered (that took awhile due to the suppy chain shortage) and once they received those, they got my vehicle in and accomplished everything that needed to be done. I couldn't be happier & I highly ...

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2023

Katie was amazing and made the buying process so smooth and easy!

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2023

Went to two tire shops because of a stripped lug nut on the family van, then I came here expecting to get turned away. I was wrong!! As soon as we got there Rudy and David took one look and started working on it.Thank you guys from me and my family.

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2023

Best customer service hands down everyone was very helpful. Everyone goes above and beyond to help get the PERFECT deal!!💯💯

Google logo
Google May 21, 2023

I have yet to shop there, however I met Nayelia on a phone call looking for some advice and to she what she had available for cars and she was amazing. I'm new to Carlsbad and she made me welcomed and she even checked on me a week later to see how I was settling in here. I told her that if she was to give me a month I would be there to see her for a car. Looking forward to seeing her soon. Hopefully by June 3,2023.

Google logo
Google May 20, 2023

Ryan is a great Salesman and Jake (manager) works hard to get you the best deals for your family. Really appreciate these guys here at Tate Branch. They look out for their customers and are very professional in the workspace.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2023

I’m not used to having a pleasant customer service experience at ANY dealership, ESPECIALLY in the service department. But Tye, in the service department is the one exception to this. Tye’s excellent customer service has compelled me to write this review. He has had great communication with me on keeping me updated with the status on my vehicle. I hope this review gets noticed by ownership if not at least by management, because good employees who truly care like Tye, are very hard to come by and I strongly believe this gentleman should be rewarded for his great ...

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2023

Tate Branch is under new management. Big shout out to Tim and Ty in the Service department. They got my issues resolved and got me back on the road! Thanks guys!

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2022

For a 1st time car buyer best experience ever!!! I was able to get into a newer car I had when I least expected it!!! Get with Kass For 1st Klass!!! This Tate branch did NOT fail me!! And I'm most definite for others!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Thanks again Mark and Michael for your help with the new Jeep!

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2022

We're coming from San Antonio Texas and we encountered some rough road and all our warning lights on the dash came on. We looked for the nearest jeep dealership and found this one. Right from the start we encountered Hunter who listened to our ordeal and directed us to the service advisor. Upon entering we spoke to Tye McBeth. He listened to our ordeal and took a look at it right away. He and Hunter took care of the issue right away and made my wife and I worries disappear. He was very knowledgeable and courteous. When I asked ...

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Ive bought and traded here a few times, transactions were quick and professional. Employees are also friendly and will work with you

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

Sandy was super kind and helpful! Thankful for such excellent customer service!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2022

Didn’t buy anything when I stopped by, was in Carlsbad on vacation far from home. But made a stop to have a tire fixed and unfortunately they didn’t have the tire in stock but they went out of their way to make suggestions on where to get a tire that fit my vehicle and in the process called a tire store all the way in Roswell to help us out and was able to find the tire in stock at the store they called. If they hadn’t done that we would have been stuck waiting at least ...

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2021

Good service

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2021

I bought a 2019 ram today from Jess! best customer experience I've ever had! #Say yes to Jess!

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2021

I was traveling from Florida to Carlsbad and had my truck over heat. In Florida they told me to keep antifreeze in it and the part was on back order. When I got to Carlsbad I took my truck into Tate Branch something had to be done. they gave me a loaner truck and got working on my project. They fixed my truck under factory warranty in 1 1/2 days. When I picked up my truck it was the service Lady’s birthday and she told me that see enjoyed her job and preferred to be at work. My words can’t ...

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

Was a great experience, Aaron took good care of me and did everything to get me approved for my new car. Thanks Tate Branch Autoplex 💙

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2021

Tate Branch Carlsbad did a great job all around. Great customer service, quick timing, good work, and great personalities. I appreciate all the help from everyone there. Jessie was great from start to finish. She helped me get my truck back on the road as soon as possible and answered all of my questions along the way and kept me informed of the status. I highly recommend this branch for your Dodge needs.

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2021

Amazing people.Outstanding service. They took great care of us.

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2021

This is the second time we have brought our vehicle in for repairs. We hope to not have to come back in again. The ladies at the service desk helped to make this time around a smoother transaction than last time. We purchase our vehicles at Tate Branch Carlsbad and we hope to come back again. If the vehicle doesn't break down again, I will update my review for the extra star. Thanks again ladies.

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

In spite of being really busy, Lorena was a tremendous help in getting my Terrain taken care of. I live in El Paso and had to leave my vehicle over a long weekend. Lorena helped me find a ride back to Carlsbad when it was time. I followed through with her suggestions for additional service here in El Paso. Her recommendations were spot on.

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2021

Great people. Very friendly. Got us in the car we wanted while doing most of the paperwork over the phone while my husband and I were both at work. Then we drove to the dealership and drove away in our new car in a little over an hour.

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

Paul (salesman) was very helpful with our purchase. Mark (sales manager) was awesome in getting us the best deal possible. Braden (finance) explained everything that we had to sign in a way that was easy to understand without all the big legal jargon. Thank you Tate Branch Autoplex Carlsbad. I would highly recommend for your next vehicle purchase.

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Service was great from the salesperson thanks to Tate branch

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

I received excellent service from fabulous PAUL PRATT thank you so much for getting me such a wonderful deal on my BRAND NEW Van! I really appreciate the late hours you stayed to help me seal this deal! And thanks to Micheal for his help as well! So glad I stopped in!

Google logo
Google May 9, 2021

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

Wow! Great Service! I'm not a regular Tate Branch customer - just traveling through and here for a few days. I had received a notification yesterday from RAM / Sirius XM Guardian that I needed to see a Dealer about an important service requirement. Tate Branch Service determined the service code, identified the problem and promptly fixed the issue. They also showed me how to resolve the problem if I encountered it during my travels. I would like to extend special thanks to Lorena who was very courteous, professional, friendly and made sure that I departed with my "code-free&...

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

Absolutely Flawless!!! I was traveling with my 42" 5th wheel when I had an electrical problem that fried my trailer and unknown to me my pig tail plug on the truck. With no appointment they got me in fixed the problem and then didn't charge me because I was 1500 miles from home and between a rock and a hard place. AMAZING SERVICE. Thanks Drew and everyone else there.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Very helpful, employees are awesome 💯 it took a bit longer than I'd like to get my truck after I purchased it, but over all amazing experience!! I highly recommend, ask for Micheal Runner... He was the best salesman I've ever worked with💯💯💯💚🖤💚

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2021

Excellent service! They helped me get a car fast and easy! Thanks especially to Jessica, she went above and beyond for us. #SAY YES TO JESS🚘❤️

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2021

I was very pleased with the Fast workers , I was taken care of as soon as I got here thanks to liz she is an amazing employee very polite with excellent customer service

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

We recommend to deal with Jesica Sánchez, she is a very professional yet personable young lady that gave us a great deal. She is very easy to work with & gave us all her time & attention.

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

Went in here thinking we would be turned down, instead they got us in our goal vehicle Very friendly and helpful Would definitely recommend and continue to buy from here!

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

Shout out to Jessica Sanchez for the fast easy BS-free deal on my Duramax I love it. A long with my bank Eddy Federal- Sylvia J is the best!

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

I had a WONDERFUL, top notch experience with the people at Tate Branch in Carlsbad NM. Especially Paul, Carlo, and Melissa. They all made me feel very comfortable and did everything they could to jeep me get what I wanted at a price I could afford.

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2021

Wonderful experience, Carlos was very helpful.

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2020

Doing business with this store has been one of the best experiences I’ve ever had. All of the staff was very nice and didn’t hassle me for anything. I was in I picked what I want made the deal and I was out very quickly. I would highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2020

Aaron Whipple did an amazing job with us. He went above and beyond to help us find a vehicle. He worked hard to get us the best deal. This is our second vehicle we have bought and we wouldn't go anywhere else. Tate branch carlsbad is definitely our store to buy from. Melissa the finance manager is also great along with sales team that have been very helpful to us. Thank you for getting me into my Tahoe. I love it.

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2020

I want to say that Tate Branch Express and parts department are the bomb. They handled there services very very professional. I will continue to take my car there and recommend others to do the same. THANKS TATE BRANCH.. HAPPY HOLIDAYS..

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2020

Just bought my 5th Ram truck and this was hands down the EASIEST and FASTEST experience I’ve ever had buying any vehicle! Being so close to the end of the year, it was difficult finding the exact truck I wanted but when I found it at Tate Branch in Carlsbad, it was smooth sailing from there. Aaron “Whip” (a fellow Marine I might add) was great to work with. Whip’s manager (also Aaron) didn’t hesitate to pull all discounts and bonuses I qualified for. They gave the best offer for my trade in as well. We did ...

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2020

Had a really good experience there everyone was very helpful and easy to deal with never felt pressured to but

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2020

I needed a serious repair made on my jeep. The people at Tate Branch did an excellent job, and were quick about the repair as well. Further more, after I had gotten my vehicle back from them, insurance sent them an additional check for an adjustment, and they contacted me right away with a check for the adjusted amount. Honest, professional, and good work. I highly recommend Tate Branch for any service work.

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2020

Good selection,. Extremely helpful, answering every question I could think up. "The Whip" got us all set up to go with zero hassle. Definitely would recommend.

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2020

They worked really hard to get me into a vehicle and gave me a heck of a deal

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2020

The people who work here are great and very personable! Recommend for sure!

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2020

This rating is for the service department which is wonderful!

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2020

Knowledgeable staff. Good deals. Recommended salesman.. Carlos..

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2020

Phil and Clarissa took such great care of us! Our van broke down while we were visiting the caverns and they were so honest, kind and efficient. We were back on the road in no time. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2020

Just wow!!! Donot go see anybody but the Sanchez team of Jessica and Ray!! They will work for you to get you into the vehicle you want!!

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2020

I am so glad to have met Jessica Sanchez. She is honest and she worked a deal out for me and my little family is truly enjoying our Santa Fe Hyundai. She drove it to us and didn't mind at all. It was such an easy transaction for a busy single mother. You have a jewel!

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2020

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2020

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2020

I want to give a shout out and a big thank you to Jessica Sanchez for helping us get our new vehicle!!!❤ She was a big help and we appreciate you!!🙏🏼💜Say yes to Jess!!😊

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2020

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2020

Quick, efficient, friendly, patient good all around experience. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2020

Fast service, the customer service is outstanding, job done right, thank you.

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2020

(Translated by Google) Everything was fine until they told me the real car I was looking for perished 😩😱🤯 (Original) Todo estaba bien asta que me dijeron el verdadero pereció del auto que andaba buscando 😩😱🤯

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2020

Great service, quick paperwork with breakdown of the everything would definitely go there to do business again!

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2020

Great experience with sales😉. Whip is lowkey Thicker than a Snickers.💦

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2020

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2020

I'm one of those people that takes the time to read reviews and although there is good and bad in things, I wanted to take the time to share my experience with readers. I don't own a Dodge but I did need a Mopar product so I had to stop in and check with the parts department. Trust me when I say this, the young lady I believe Kriste is her name, was outstanding! She was extremely polite and attentive to me and my needs. I know that Tate Branch knows that Kriste is an asset to this ...

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2020

It was so painless they got me in and out in just a matter of minutes. The entire process took maybe 6 hours. And that was just because when Whip first called me I told him I had been informed that the 2017 Ford Edge was out of my price range according to my lender. But it was just a matter of minutes of i told him that that my lender called me and said she was gonna try to get it approved anyway. Once she did that man everything just fall into place and with a snap of the fingers i ...

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2020

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2020

From the beginning I went to look at a car till the time I got to take the car home I felt like y’all really cared Whip and Brian helped me I really liked that Whip was on top of things Thank y’all sooooo much for everything.

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2020

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2020


Leave Us A Review

More Questions?

Do you want more information about Tate Branch in Carlsbad, NM? Feel free to Contact Us today!